Get Connected
  • facebook
  • twitter

Business people


  • Stephen Morris of Jefferson Security Bank, Shepherdstown, was elected 2012-2013 chairman of the West Virginia Bankers Association during the organization's 119th annual convention July 29-31 at The Greenbrier Resort. Also elected: Mike Lieving, Farmers Bank WV, chairman-elect; and Charles "Skip" Hageboeck, City National Bank, incoming vice chairman. Elected to three-year terms on the Board of Directors: Bobby Blakley of BB&T, Charleston; Charles Maddy, Summit Financial Group, Moorefield; Lee Milam, Whitesville State Bank, Whitesville; James Sizemore, Pioneer Community Bank, Iaeger; Randy Snider, Community Bank, Parkersburg; and Brian Thomas, Clear Mountain Bank, Thomas.
  • Melissa Bucci Laue has been elected to the West Virginia University Alumni Association's Board of Directors. She is president of N3, a strategic sales and marketing provider to the software industry. She was born in Morgantown and raised in Charleston. She earned a bachelor's degree from WVU in 1990.
  • Billy "Skip" Mills of Sandstone was elected 2012-2013 president of the West Virginia Public Accountants Association during the organization's 65th annual meeting, held at Lakeview Resort, Morgantown. Also elected: Lee Harbert of Lewisburg, vice president; Kathleen Lovett of Reedsville, treasurer; and Francis Lee Pat Armstrong of Pineville, secretary. Elected to three-year terms on the Board of Directors: Jeffery Brooks of Parkersburg, John Preece of Delbarton and Jason Staats of Charleston. Armstrong was honored with the association's "Distinguished Service Award for 2012."
  • Communications

  • Keith Fout has been named technical supervisor for Frontier Communications Corp.'s Elkview, Clendenin and Sissonville operations by Dennis Bloss, general manager of Frontier's Charleston-Huntington region. Fout most recently managed the company's after-hours repair center.
  • Government

  • Nicolas Diehl has been named manager of business retention and expansion in the Eastern Panhandle for the West Virginia Development Office's Business and Industrial Development Division. He was a WorkForce West Virginia consultant. Diehl has a bachelor's degree from Concord University and a master's degree from West Virginia University.
  • State Sens. Doug Facemire, D-Braxton, and Art Kirkendoll, D-Logan, have been appointed to the Southern States Energy Board by state Senate President Jeff Kessler, D-Marshall. The board is a non-profit organization of 16 southern states and two territories. It was created in 1960 to enhance economic development and the quality of life in the South through innovations in energy and environmental policies, programs and technologies.
  • Law

  • James McCune has joined Bowles Rice McDavid Graff & Love's Southpointe office in Canonsburg, Pa. McCune has practiced law in southwestern Pennsylvania for 38 years. He has a law degree from West Virginia University.
  • Manufacturing

  • Rob Goldiez has been promoted to president of U.S.-based operations of Permco and Ken Mack has been named director of supply chain management. Permco is a manufacturer of precision hydraulic gear pumps and motors owned by Guyan International, a Barboursville-based holding company. Goldiez was Permco's chief operating officer. Mack was a global purchasing manager for Federal-Mogul Corp.


    User Comments