Get Connected
  • facebook
  • twitter
Print

2013-14 Mountain East Conference football schedules

By From staff reports

 The Mountain East Conference released its first two football schedules (2013 and 2014), although the 2013 slate will include just nine games so that teams can accommodate 2013 week 1 non-conference obligations, the league office announced on Friday.

The Mountain East, which is expected to learn later this month whether it will be approved as an NCAA Division II conference, features nine current members of the West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, along with Urbana (Ohio), Notre Dame College (Ohio) and Virginia-Wise. The nine current WVC schools are Concord, Fairmont State, Glenville State, Notre Dame, Shepherd, Charleston, West Liberty, Wheeling Jesuit, W.Va. State and W.Va. Wesleyan. Wheeling Jesuit sponsors 20 Division II sports, but that does not include football.

Here is the 2013 and '14 Mountain East Conference football schedules, to include league games only:

Mountain East Conference Football

2013 schedule (conference games only)

Saturday, Sept. 14

Notre Dame (Ohio) at Urbana

Glenville State at West Liberty

UVa.-Wise at W.Va. Wesleyan

W.Va. State at Concord

Shepherd at Fairmont State

Thursday, Sept. 19

Fairmont State at Glenville State

Saturday, Sept. 21

Urbana at Shepherd

W.Va. Wesleyan at Notre Dame (Ohio)

West Liberty at W.Va. State

Charleston at UVa.-Wise

Saturday, Sept. 28

Glenville State at Urbana

Shepherd at W.Va. Wesleyan

W.Va. State at Fairmont State

Notre Dame (Ohio) at Charleston

Concord at West Liberty

Saturday, Oct. 5

Urbana at W.Va. State

W.Va. Wesleyan at Glenville State

Charleston at Shepherd

Fairmont State at Concord

UVa.-Wise at Notre Dame (Ohio)

Saturday, Oct. 12

Concord at Urbana

Glenville State at Charleston

W.Va. State at W.Va. Wesleyan

West Liberty at Fairmont State

Shepherd at UVa.-Wise

Saturday, Oct. 19

Urbana at West Liberty

UVa.-Wise at Glenville State

W.Va. Wesleyan at Concord

Charleston at W.Va. State

Notre Dame (Ohio) at Shepherd

Saturday, Oct. 26

Fairmont State at Urbana

Glenville State at Notre Dame (Ohio)

West Liberty at W.Va. Wesleyan

W.Va. State at UVa.-Wise

Concord at Charleston

Saturday, Nov. 2

Shepherd at Glenville State

W.Va. Wesleyan at Fairmont State

Notre Dame (Ohio) at W.Va. State

UVa.-Wise at Concord

Charleston at West Liberty

Saturday, Nov. 9

Urbana at W.Va. Wesleyan

W.Va. State at Shepherd

Fairmont State at Charleston

Concord at Notre Dame (Ohio)

West Liberty at UVa.-Wise

Saturday, Nov. 16

Charleston at Urbana

Glenville State at W.Va. State

Shepherd at Concord

UVa.-Wise at Fairmont State

Notre Dame (Ohio) at West Liberty

Mountain East Conference Football

 

2014 schedule (conference games only)

Saturday, Sept. 6

UVa.-Wise at Urbana

Glenville State at Concord

Charleston at W.Va. Wesleyan

Shepherd at West Liberty

Notre Dame (Ohio) at Fairmont

Saturday, Sept. 13

Urbana at Notre Dame (Ohio)

West Liberty at Glenville State

W.Va. Wesleyan at UVa.-Wise

Concord at W.Va. State

Fairmont State at Shepherd

Thursday, Sept. 18

Glenville State at Fairmont State

Saturday, Sept. 20

Shepherd at Urbana

Notre Dame (Ohio) at W.Va. Wesleyan

W.Va. State at West Liberty

UVa Wise at Charleston

Saturday, Sept. 27

Urbana at Glenville State

W.Va. Wesleyan at Shepherd

Fairmont State at W.Va. State

Charleston at Notre Dame (Ohio)

West Liberty at Concord

Saturday, Oct. 4

W.Va. State at Urbana

Glenville State at W.Va. Wesleyan

Shepherd at Charleston

Concord at Fairmont State

Notre Dame (Ohio) at UVa.-Wise

Saturday, Oct. 11

Urbana at Concord

Charleston at Glenville State

W.Va. Wesleyan at W.Va. State

Fairmont State at West Liberty

UVa Wise at Shepherd

Saturday, Oct. 18

West Liberty at Urbana

Glenville State at UVa.-Wise

Concord at W.Va. Wesleyan

W.Va. State at Charleston

Shepherd at Notre Dame (Ohio)

Saturday, Oct. 25

Urbana at Fairmont State

Notre Dame (Ohio) at Glenville State

W.Va. Wesleyan at West Liberty

UVa.-Wise at W.Va. State

Charleston at Concord

Saturday, Nov. 1

Glenville State at Shepherd

Fairmont State at W.Va. Wesleyan

W.Va. State at Notre Dame (Ohio)

Concord at UVa.-Wise

West Liberty at Charleston

Saturday, Nov. 8

W.Va. Wesleyan at Urbana

Shepherd at W.Va. State

Charleston at Fairmont State

Notre Dame (Ohio) at Concord

UVa.-Wise at West Liberty

Saturday, Nov. 15

Urbana at Charleston

W.Va. State at Glenville State

Concord at Shepherd

Fairmont State at UVa.-Wise

West Liberty at Notre Dame (Ohio)


Print

User Comments