Get Connected
  • facebook
  • twitter

Coaches vote former GW star Switzer to All-ACC second team

GREENSBORO, N.C. -- Voting results for the 2013 all-Atlantic Coast Conference teams and individual award winners, as determined by a vote of the league's 14 head coaches. Coaches were not allowed to vote for their own players.


First Team


QB_Jameis Winston, Fr., Florida State (39)

RB_Andre Williams, Sr., Boston College (39)

RB_Devonte Freeman, Jr., Florida State (28)

WR_Sammy Watkins, Jr., Clemson (39)

WR_Rashad Greene, Jr., Florida State (31)

WR_Jamison Crowder, Jr., Duke (31)

TE_Eric Ebron, Jr., North Carolina (38)

T_Cameron Erving, Jr., Florida State (31)

T_Brandon Thomas, Sr., Clemson (23)

G_Laken Tomlinson, Jr., Duke (26)

G_Tre' Jackson, Jr., Florida State (23)

C_Bryan Stork, Sr., Florida State (38)

PK_Roberto Aguayo, Fr., Florida State (28)


DE_Vic Beasley, Jr., Clemson (35)

DE_Jeremiah Attaochu, Sr., Georgia Tech (29)

DT_Aaron Donald, Sr., Pitt (35)

DT_Timmy Jernigan, Jr., Florida State (33)

LB_Telvin Smith, Sr., Florida State (37)

LB_Denzel Perryman, Jr., Miami (30)

LB_Kevin Pierre-Louis, Sr., Boston College (28)

CB_Lamarcus Joyner, Sr., Florida State (38)

CB_Kyle Fuller, Sr., Virginia Tech (32)

S_Terrence Brooks, Sr., Florida State (33)

S_Anthony Harris, Jr., Virginia (22)

P_Pat O'Donnell, Sr., Miami (31)

SP_Jamison Crowder, Jr., Duke (27)


Second Team


QB_Tajh Boyd, Sr., Clemson (27)

RB_Duke Johnson, So., Miami (27)

RB_Kevin Parks, Jr., Virginia (18)

WR_Kelvin Benjamin, So., Florida State (22)

WR_Michael Campanaro, Sr., Wake Forest (20)

WR_Allen Hurns, Sr., Miami (17)

TE_Nick O'Leary. Jr., Florida State (27)

T_Morgan Moses, Sr., Virginia (22)

T (Tie)_Matt Patchan, Sr., Boston College (21)

T (Tie)_James Hurst, Sr., North Carolina (21)

G_Brandon Linder, Sr., Miami (19)

G (Tie)_Josue Matias, Jr., Florida State (15)

G (Tie)_Andrew Miller, Sr., Virginia Tech (15)

C_Macky MacPherson, Sr., Syracuse (10)

PK_Nate Freese, Sr., Boston College (22)


DE_Kareem Martin, Sr., North Carolina

DE (Tie)_Kenny Anunike, Sr., Duke (15)

DE (Tie)_Kasim Edebali, Sr., Boston College (15)

DT_Nikita Whitlock, Sr., Wake Forest (30)

DT_Derrick Hopkins, Sr., Virginia Tech (16)

LB_Christian Jones, Sr., Florida State (26)

LB_Jack Tyler, Sr., Virginia Tech (25)

LB_Kelby Brown, Jr., Duke (17)

CB_Ross Cockrell, Sr., Duke (21)

CB_Kendall Fuller, Fr., Virginia Tech (18)

S_Jeremy Cash, So., Duke (21)

S_Tre Boston, Sr., North Carolina (21)

P_A.J. Hughes, So., Virginia Tech (19)

SP_Ryan Switzer, Fr., North Carolina (25)


Third Team


QB_Stephen Morris, Sr., Miami (11)

RB_Jerome Smith, Jr., Syracuse (13)

RB_Roderick McDowell, Sr., Clemson (13)

WR_Kenny Shaw, Sr., Florida State (16)

WR_Tyler Boyd, Fr., Pitt (16)

WR_Alex Amidon, Sr., Boston College (14)

TE_Braxton Deaver, Jr., Duke (8)

T_Seantrel Henderson, Sr., Miami (15)

T_Perry Simmons, Sr., Duke (11)

G_Tyler Shatley, Sr., Clemson (14)

G_Shaquille Mason, Jr., Georgia Tech (13)

C_Shane McDermott, Jr., Miami (9)

PK_Chandler Catanzaro, Sr., Clemson (15)


DE_James Gayle, Sr., Virginia Tech (13)

DE_Mario Edwards Jr., So. Florida State (12)

DT_Luther Maddy, Jr., Virginia Tech (14)

DT_Jay Bromley, Sr., Syracuse (11)

LB_Spencer Shuey, Sr., Clemson (12)

LB_Stephone Anthony, Jr., Clemson (11)

LB_Marquis Spruill, Sr., Syracuse (11)

CB_Bashaud Breeland, Jr., Clemson (11)

CB_Kevin Johnson, Jr., Wake Forest (9)

S_Kyshoen Jarrett, Jr., Virginia Tech (15)

S_Durell Eskridge, So., Syracuse (9)

P_Will Monday, So., Duke (14)

SP_Stacy Coley, Fr., Miami (10)

Honorable Mention

Offense: RB_David Sims, Sr., Georgia Tech (9); WR_Martavis Bryant, Jr., Clemson (13); WR_Devin Street, Pitt (13); Stefon Diggs, So., Maryland (8); C_David Wang, Jr., Virginia Tech (8); T_Ian White, Sr., Boston College (10); Bobby Hart, Jr., Florida State (8).

Defense: DE--J.R. Collins, Sr., Virginia Tech, (11); Corey Crawford, Jr., Clemson (8); DT_Grady Jarrett, Jr., Clemson (9); LB_Steele Divitto, Sr., Boston College (10); Marcus Whitfield, Sr., Maryland (8); CB_Jabari Price, Sr., North Carolina (8).

Special Teams: PK_Niklas Sade, Jr., NC State (12).


Offensive Player of the Year

Jameis Winston, Fr., Florida State (12)

Andre Williams, Sr., Boston College (2)

Defensive Player of the Year

Aaron Donald, de, Pitt (7)

Vic Beasley, de, Clemson (3)

Lamarcus Joyner, cb, Florida State (3)

Nikita Whitlock, nt, Wake Forest (1)


Player of the Year

Jameis Winston, qb, Florida State (10)

Andre Williams, rb, Boston College (4)

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Jameis Winston, qb, Florida State (13)

Tyler Boyd, wr, Pitt (1)


Defensive Rookie of the Year

Kendall Fuller, cb, Virginia Tech (8)

Brandon Facyson, cb, Virginia Tech (2)

Nate Andrews, cb, Florida State (1)

DeVon Edwards, cb, Duke (1)

Jalen Ramsey, s, Florida State (1)

Ryan Janvion, s, Wake Forest (1)


Rookie of the Year

Jameis Winston, qb, Florida State (11)

Tyler Boyd, wr, Pitt (1)

Kendall Fuller, cb, Virginia Tech (1)

Ryan Janvion, s, Wake Forest (1)


Coach of the Year

David Cutcliffe, Duke (11)

Jimbo Fisher, Florida State (3)


User Comments